fbpx Skip to content

IDEA Committee Members: Thanks and Welcome!

Many years ago, IDEA Health & Fitness Association formed several committees to ensure that we would continue to meet the needs of the fitness industry. These committees comprise leaders in the fitness instructor, personal trainer and program director fields of fitness. Our committee members help us identify current and upcoming trends, determine areas needing improvement and guide us in helping the industry evolve. We want to express our gratitude to those committee members who will rotate out of service this year:

  • Lawrence Biscontini
  • Abbie Appel
  • Fred Hoffman
  • Charlie Hoolihan
  • Ingrid Knight-Cohee
  • Carla B. Sottovia
  • Yvonne Jones
  • Grant Twible

We’d also like to extend a warm welcome to our newest committee members:

  • June Kahn
  • Leigh Crews
  • Carol Murphy
  • Keli Roberts
  • Douglas Brooks
  • PJ O’Clair
  • Debbie Bellenger

Ryan Halvorson

Ryan Halvorson is an award-winning writer and editor, and IDEA's director of event programming.

Related Articles