Eight Mindful Movements of Qigong

by Larry Cammarata, PhD
Purchase a subscription for as low as $32
Purchase this single video for $34.00
Already a subscriber? Login

Video Chapters

  • Chp. 1 Introduction
  • Chp. 2 Introduction to the Eight Pieces of Brocade
  • Chp. 3 Introduction to Mindful Movement
  • Chp. 4 Warm-Up Exercies
  • Chp. 5 Eight Pieces of Brocade: Instruction and Practice
  • Chp. 6 Eight Pieces of Brocade: Flow Practice


Relax and energize your body by practicing the Eight Pieces of Brocade, regarded as the most popular classical form of qigong. Qigong, loosely translated as “energy practice” or “energy cultivation,” is an ancient Chinese form of healing meditative movement. These eight simple movements are designed to relax the body, mind and emotions, promoting calmness, stability and the free flow of qi (energy). Those who are new to qigong will find this form to be an easily accessible entry point for this practice.

View all questions